Storage World Conference 2005

2005 Storage Industry ACE Awards

ACE_award.GIF                                        Sponsored by  /agenda/programs/ACE_Awards/DataStorageOnline.gif

The Storage Industry ACE Awards recognize vendor commitment to helping users and/or integrators make informed decisions about technology adoption and deployment. Data Storage Connection is the premier online publication and sourcing site for end users and integrators of storage technologies.

To be eligible for an Industry ACE designation, the nominated storage vendor must demonstrate excellence in all three of the following categories: A ppeal, C ontent, E ducation.


A ppeal: The vendor offers an innovative, feature-rich product and/or product line that demonstrates an awareness of evolving market drivers in the end user and/or VAR/integrator community. The vendor’s “latest and greatest” offerings consistently break new ground or cross key thresholds in terms of technology advances.

C ontent: The vendor provides valuable, information-rich resources that go beyond merely promoting the vendor’s own products and services. Instead, they place the vendor’s offerings within the context of broader industry trends and user needs. This emphasis is clearly demonstrated on the corporate Web site, as well as in such marketing collateral as product brochures, white papers, case studies, and best practices guidelines.

E ducation: The vendor provides outstanding outreach programs and services in one or more of the following areas: end user training, technical support, consulting services, partner programs, road shows, and user conferences.

2005 Finalists:

Computer Associates 
Hewlett Packard 
LeftHand Newtworks 
Princeton Softech 
Qlogic Corporation 
Quantum Corporation 
Sony Electronics, Inc.

Online voting will be open April 1 through May 13, 2005.  VOTE NOW

Joining the online voting public on the Judges Panel are storage industry experts from the editor/analyst community.

Click Here to meet the Judges Panel.

The Storage Industry ACE Awards will be presented on June 7th  during the Storage World Conference Awards Banquet